I'm sitting here at the library cafe now, right after finishing my hotdog with chilli and mustard. i hate the stuff. it is against my moral fiber to consume a whole hotdog topped with sweet chilli and cheap mustard. okay. and the thing is this. i didn't order it that way.
this is just another example of the GLARING INCOMPETENCE of foreign workers, of which country of origin, i shall not say here. we ordered 3 hotdogs. my two buds wanted chilli and mustard, of which i gave up trying to change, but i specifically said ketchup mustard. it was
"chilli mustard"
"chilli mustard"
"ketchup mustard"
VERY CLEARLY. and she looked at each of us as we said it. following which, she went on to apply sweet chilli onto the goddamn hotdogs, ALL THREE OF THEM. and then the mustard, before i could stop her. i then emphasized, I SAID KETCHUP MUSTARD. then she stared at me for awhile, COMPLETELY CONFUSED. after a while, it clicked and she offered to fix it, not by scrapping the hotdog and replacing it, but NO. she wanted to fix the problem by adding MORE KETCHUP OVER IT. what, did she think she could neutralize the chilli? she gave me such a stupid stare, that i just took the hotdog before she could make it any worse. i could argue with her but i am COMPLETELY SURE she would NOT understand what i was shouting about ANYWAY.
cheap labor is NOT a good thing. i swear the only english words she knows are ketchup, mustard, and chili. before i left, i gave her a look of PURE RAGE, right into her eyes.
and you might think i'm petty, "its just one hotdog," you say, but no. its not about the hotdog anymore. i don't want to pay for something i don't want. i don't want to be at the losing end because someone messed up.
if this were something outside of school. i would immediately vow to boycott them. but no. hotshot cafe is the ONLY cafe in the school library. there's nothing i can do but share my views.
as an afterstatement, i'm quite proud of myself. i managed to edit away all my 'fucks'...
...oops.
Anyway, the next time i buy a hotdog from them. she better not be the one applying my condiments.
4 comments:
hot dogs for the win myaaaaaaan \m/
Why do you always hangout at Hotspot? I'll probably be just as unhappy with such service. Doesn't do justice to the dollars we're giving them.
easy baby, try mee pok dry the next time..lol
hahaha... i'd like to see your look of PURE RAGE!
hahahahahahaha........
Post a Comment