Wednesday, November 19, 2008

Sunday, November 16, 2008

Halloween


Slash Smashed




Self-Explanatory Michael Jackson

Kenji: '...leave me alone...'





NSFW!!!

Kenji's Self Inflicted Scars


Time to Leave these two alone...
----------------
Now playing on iTunes: Queen - Killer Queen
via FoxyTunes

Saturday, November 15, 2008

Sure Fire

How to Get Flamed on the Internet:

#0032: Write an article that compares under and over rated products, like Vista and XP.

http://www.pcworld.com/article/151402/the_10_most_overrated_products.html

For great lulz. More to come. haha

Thursday, November 13, 2008

Baked Ribs with BBQ Onion Sauce

Baked Ribs with BBQ Onion Sauce

You'll Need:
  1. MasterFoods' BBQ Base
  2. Worcestershire Sauce [I like MasterFoods]
  3. Ketchup [I like Heinz]
  4. Mustard [I like MasterFoods]
  5. Vingiarette, Salad Dressing or Balsamic
  6. Nutmeg
  7. Cinnamon
  8. Basil
  9. 2 Onions
  10. 2 Racks of Ribs [QB FTW]
Making the Sauce:

A Bit Of:
  1. Ketchup
  2. Worcestershire Sauce
  3. Vingiarette
A Smaller Bit of:
  1. Mustard
  2. Nutmeg
  3. Cinnamon
  4. Basil
A Shit Load Of:
  1. BBQ Base
Stir Well. You need 3 small bowls full of it.

Prepping the Ribs:
IMPORTANT: There is a thin membrane on the inside of the ribs, you need to RIP it off. this may prove challenging, but its satisfying.

Take one small bowl of the BBQ sauce you prepped, and RUB it into the Ribs. Really get it in there. If the ribs are coated and you still have sauce left in that bowl, rub some more or just pour it over the ribs. stuff that into the fridge for awhile.

Prepping the thing-that-goes-over-the-ribs-while-it-cooks-that-i-don't-have-the-name-for:
You have 2 onions. chop em into rings.

Take a large saucepan. put just a wee bit of oil, so the sides are slick. Heat it up till its pretty hot.

Throw in them onions, and if there are any rings still stuck in each other, try to split them up unsuccesfully with your spatula. Almost immediately, throw in one bowl of the sauce you prepped and saute the mixture.

Don't undercook it, The onions will be too stiff and spicy, but don't overcook it, the onions should not be soggy. You just need to saute it until its well mixed and the onions are coated and smell awesome.

Final Stretch:
Ribs are ready, take em out of the fridge. [preferably been there for an hour. i only gave it 5 minutes the last time]

Let the onion mixture cool off a little and the ribs warm up a little, WHILE you begin to preheat the oven to 220 C.

Pour that onion mixture under and over the ribs, then stick the ribs into the oven

it should stay there for 40-50 minutes, depending on how well done you want it.

About 5 minutes before you take it out, you want to stick in the last bowl of BBQ sauce to warm it up so you can use it as a dip.

Serve:
Take the ribs out and the sauce, place on the table, and get everyone to the table. eat while piping hot.
Blogged with the Flock Browser

Aimless

4 Songs, Significant This Month:
  1. November Rain - Guns and Roses
  2. Somebody to Love - Queen
  3. Don't Cry - Guns and Roses
  4. Kickstart My Heart - Motley Crue
10 Random Facts
  1. I'm doing my ICAs now because i actually have nothing better to do. [Epic Fail]
  2. Mayonnaise is a freaking awesome condiment for your fries
  3. BBQ sauce goes good on a big mac in the right proportions
  4. Flock is convenient
  5. I can't remember all the random facts i wanted to put in
  6. Halloween party is coming soon
  7. I should do a cover of Queen's Killer Queen. Sounds pretty fun.
  8. I'm running out of facts
  9. Kenneth's gonna kill me for taking this from him.
  10. He took it from me first though...
5 Random Things on my Table Now:
  1. My Laptop
  2. My Handphone
  3. Shahrum's Laptop
  4. Malcolm
  5. McWings [Shahrum's]
3 Random Things that i happen to be doing now:
  1. Creating a format for each ICA to expediate my completion tonight
  2. Thinking
  3. Listening to Somebody to Love
1 Random Person on my mind:



Okay back to work. Hope you like my lists. take em if you must.

Thursday, November 6, 2008

Motor Oil

Just as Aston Martin symbolizes James Bond, this Aston Martin in particular pretty much sums up what i thought of Quantum of Solace:


Quantum of Solace

Not exactly what i had expected. This is perhaps the first review that gets less than 3 out of 5 stars from me.

What is it:

James Bond - The Quantum of Solace is the 22nd 007 Movie. It promises to be a relaunch of Casino Royale, continuing the story. And continue it does; as soon as the movie starts, it picks up right where it left off, Bond running from henchmen, with Mr. White in the boot of the car. Right into the action.

What Makes it Great:

Intense Action Scenes. This is probably the movie's strongest point. At least 50% of the movie time was spent in some sort of a gunfight.

and jeez. i really can't think of anything else. its that bad.

i guess the motor oil. haha. you'll have to watch it for that.

Why it Sucks:

The plot was straightforward and predictable. I expected some twist somewhere to add another 30-45 minutes to the show, but no. everything went as smooth and as plain as butter. it only lasted 1 hour 45 minutes. which should say something about the content.

The Sunday Times review noted that "following Casino Royale was never going to be easy, but the director Marc Forster has brought the brand’s successful relaunch crashing back to earth — with a yawn"; the screenplay "is at times incomprehensible" and the casting "is a mess." The review concludes that "Bond has been stripped of his iconic status. He no longer represents anything particularly British, or even modern. In place of glamour, we get a spurious grit; instead of style, we get product placement; in place of fantasy, we get a redundant and silly realism."

There really was no point. here. i'm going to type out the movie's plot:

[Begin Spoilers]Bond kills alot of people.[End Spoilers]

Another thing i didn't like of the movie was the utter lack of bond-ness. No cool gadgets, the aston martin gets like 90 seconds of screen time, before being utterly wrecked. there's no smooth deceit and spy action. And most shocking of all, nobody betrays bond.

The only real bond to bond-girl relationship in the movie is Bond and M. which is quite sad really. and no. craig doesn't screw judi.

My Rating:


Thats it. this room is cold. lol. okay yeah thats all i'm giving it. its disappointing. i expected alot more from this movie. and a bond movie should never disappoint.

Should You Watch It:

No. I wouldn't recommend that you do, there's nothing that sets this bond movie apart from another lowbit action movie. If you're looking for a mindbending plot, smooth sleek bondness, sexy aston martins and ingenious improvisation, this is not going to satisfy.

Where You Can Watch It:

Any Cinema should have it, so that's your problem solved. [jeezus this room is cold]

Sunday, November 2, 2008

YouTube Stuffs

Okay this is hella cool. youTube has been implementing some really cool stuff of late. first is this:



Yeah. youtube really put it in. how cool is that?


another is this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W7g0Ox-2c3M&feature=related

sure cheesy but check out the comments. apparantly you can now hyperlink 0:39 in your comments. its like. you used to have to slowly seek through the video, and it didn't always work at that exact time, so you had to watch abit more than you want to get to that time.

now you just click the link! hella awesome! [i sung along]
Blogged with the Flock Browser

Saturday, November 1, 2008

Walkabout

the sunglasses went on first. thats for sure

the wig followed shortly after

the wristband wrapped around and buckled.

the lanyard was hooked to the belt

and then lastly, the top hat.

Its Halloween, and i'm slash.



we did the walkabout today. not much of one. more like a 'travelling' than a walkabout.

[dapper]

Started from the usual friday night rendezvous point, had dinner. i then geared up and we all left for one fullerton. i was slash. keith was chris martin, kenneth went as the guy who doesn't want to dress up, and huiwen was 'the only girl in her class who knew what "dapper" meant. or the girl that turned "dapper" into a seemingly foreign word'.

Was pretty fun, but it kinda sucks that not many Singaporeans about don't seem to appreciate halloween. or maybe that all of them got invited to parties.. ah well. one guy did recognize me, or rather... acknowledged... that he recognized me. he turned at me and said...

"Hey Axl!" and \m/ed

i just said "Hey!" and \m/ed back.

at least he tried. lol.
Blogged with the Flock Browser