Friday, May 30, 2008

Fun to try

RULES:
1. Put Your iTunes, Windows Media Player, ETC on Shuffle.
2. For each question, press the next button to get your answer.
3. YOU MUST WRITE THAT SONG NAME DOWN NO MATTER HOW SILLY IT SOUNDS.
4. Put any comments in brackets after the song name.
5. Tag 5 people to do it
6.Put this on your blog.

** [artist name/lyrics] either that or my own comments


1. If someone says, "Is this okay?" You say?
Do You Want To? [Franz Ferdinand/ lol]

2. How would you describe yourself?
Alpen Rose [Ragnarok Online OST/ sounds gay lol]

3. What do you like in a guy/girl?
Wishmaster [Nightwish/That’s right. She must make my wishes come true. Or something lol]

4. How do you feel today?
1000 Miles per Hour [OkGO/fast paced much?]

5. What is your life's purpose?
Do What You Want [OkGO/how true lol]

6. What is your motto?
Flash [Queen]

7. What do your friends think of you?
Fell in Love with a Girl [The White Stripes]

8. What do you think of your parents?
Mosh [Eminem/lol that’s right. Its time to mosh.]

9. What do you think about very often?
Ghost of You [Good Charlotte]

10. What is 2 + 2?
1-02 Balamb Garden [Nobuo Uematsu]

11. What do you think of your best friend(s)?
Smells Like Teen Spirit [Nirvana]

12. What do you think of the person you like?
Do ya think I'm sexy? [Rod Steward/ I swear I never knew I had this in my library.]

13. What is your life story?
The Invisible Man [Queen/LOL. I'm the invisible man.]

14. What do you want to be when you grow up?
Irresistable [Jessica Simpson/ haha. Unexpected.]

15. What do you think of when you see the person you like?
I Don't Like Mondays [Bon Jovi/ nope I don’t.

16. What will you dance to at your wedding?
Sweet Child Of Mine [Guns and Roses/GG. EXACTLY WHAT I WAS THINKING LOL]

17. What will they play at your funeral?
First Act VW Ad [Slash/ yup and I want the guitarist to stand upon my coffin playing the song as I'm being lowered into the ground. Too bad the song isnt slower lol]

18. What is your hobby/interest?
All The Small Things [Blink 182]

19. What is your biggest fear?
The Invisible Invasion [Ragnarok Online OST/Its coming I know it.]

20. What is your biggest secret?
Dirty Little Thing [Velvet Revolver/was hoping for Dirty Little Secret to come out but ah well.]

21. What do you think of your friends?
We Will Rock You [Queen/\m/]

22. What will you post this as?
The Invisible Man [Queen/ lolwtf?]

My 5 people:
http://metallic-stains.blogspot.com/
http://augtoberspectrum.blogspot.com/
http://swirlsandtwirls.blogspot.com/
http://watery-shitt.blogspot.com/
yi ci [your blog privacy is protected lol]

Friday, May 23, 2008

TWENTY

A) People who have been tagged must write their answers on their blogs & replace any question that they dislike with a new question formulated by themselves.

B) Tag 8 people to do this quiz & those who are tagged cannot refuse. These people must state who they were tagged by & cannot tag the person whom they were tagged by. Continue this game by sending it to other people.

#0 Who?
http://watery-shitt.blogspot.com/

#Why?
"cause that'll be interesting" fiiine.

#1 If your lover betrayed you, what will your reaction be?
No idea. but nothing i'll regret later on.

#2 If you can have a dream to come true, what would it be?
ROCK LEGEND

#3 What will your dream wedding be like?
There's a Rock Band in it. aand. hm. i'll address this at a later date.

#4 Are you hungry?
fucking.

#5 What's your ideal lover like?
hm. no idea.. time will tell

#6 Which is more blessed, loving someone or being loved by someone?
i guess both?

#7 What was the last song you listened to?
Bohemian Rhapsody. Playing right now.

#8 If the person you secretly like is already attached, what would you do?
I wouldnt like the person that way in the first place.

#9 Is there anything that has made you unhappy these days?
um. my mum woke me up at 12:30 in the afternoon just now?

#11 Is being attached fun?
i have no idea.

#12 How do you see yourself in ten years time?
i would be.. 27. i would be. um. maybe.. no. um. yeah.

#13 Who are currently the most important people to you?
pansy, faggio, and gigantor. =p

#14 What kind of person do you think the person who tagged you is?
someone who's prolly pissed because i forgot to visit her blog last night. lol

#15 Would you rather be single & rich or married but poor?
no idea. depends on who i'm married to. like. you dont want to be stuck in an arranged marriage and be poor at the same time.

#16 What's the first thing you do every morning?
go back to sleep.

#17 Would you give all in a relationship?
perhaps.

#18 If you fall in love with two people simultaneously, who would you pick?
not possible.

#19 What are your friends usually like?
STARBUCKS

#20 What type of friends do you dislike?
people who are oblivious to the fact that i really dont like them and yet crowd around so much.

The eight persons that I have dragged down to do the quiz are:

(This is gonna be hard)

1) http://augtoberspectrum.blogspot.com/ (because everyone is asking you to, lol)
2) http://flamingwetsponge.blogspot.com/)
3) Yi Ci. (cause that would be interesting)
4) http://metallic-stains.blogspot.com/ (that would be interesting and im running out of people who havent done it.)
5) hmm.
6) Can't
7) Think
8) of anyone else.

Quickie

doing some last minute blog-surfing before i sleep. okay. first on my agenda...

http://augtoberspectrum.blogspot.com/

i still can't believe doreen's become a die-hard catholic. ah well. just a little getting used to on our part i guess.

okay whats next

http://swirlsandtwirls.blogspot.com/

haha, i'm going to have to answer this question even though you didnt ask me to.
#16 What's the first thing you do every morning?
- Go back to sleep

okay what else do i need to update myself with...

http://flamingwetsponge.blogspot.com/

Yes. Savin' Me is a nice song.
nice. um. rainbow colored "muscley man". its a bit God of War ish.

http://qwe-koob.blogspot.com/

ಹವೆ ನಂ ಬ್ರೈನ್ಸ್ಸ್ಸ್ಸ್ಜ್ಜ್ಜ್!!! ್ಟ್ ಈಸ್ ಇನ್ ಜರ್ಮನ್. ಯಾಯ. ಒಮ್ಗ್.!!

okay. then there's

http://metallic-stains.blogspot.com/

WORK is a GIFT. WORK is a GIFT. WORK is a GIFT. WORK is a GIFT. WORK is a GIFT.

whats next...

ah. a few blogs im not at liberty to name.

then there's www.ctrlaltdel-online.com [hehe. i'd watch 'will it launch'] and www.explosm.net

:-O

hm and xkcd.

okay. im done. its now..

...3:50 AM. and im going to go to sleep. but first,

..checking MSN address book...


... excellent. huiwen has already logged out and presumably went off to sleep. [i beat you again]

it is now.. 3:51 AM and i am going to sleep.

Sunday, May 18, 2008

ICA1 submission, BM0601

Gamer Girl
BYLINE: AfroToast


DUNGEONS, Dragons and Damsels in Distress: Common elements of a young boy's imagination, all of which expressed in video games of today. But is this a field forever to be dominated by males?

Mandy Chan (not her real name), from Nanyang Polytechnic's Diploma in Digital Media Design, needs no male chauvinist to come to her rescue.

While gaming may not be considered unique by most, female gamers, colloquially referred to as gamer girls, often draw extra attention due to their rarity.

We managed to catch her in an online chat room to ask her a few things about her unique hobby.

Gamer girl of only sixteen, she believes that the female population should have a say in the gaming scene. Flashing a cheeky emoticon, she revealed:

"Guys tend to be more lenient on the girls when gaming, which is a HUGE mistake. Amrite? =p"

But not all guys are lenient. There are the occasional few who go overboard, and are overtly snobbish. Mandy tells us, after getting herself a soda, of common people she encounters online.

She classifies them into three different categories. There are the ‘annoying ones’, who basically claim that ownership of the internet belongs to males. These are the ones who tell people like her to ‘stay off the internet’ or ‘go play with your dolls’.

Then there are the ‘immature ones’, who have difficulty believing in the existence of female gamers.

“They usually assault me with sick requests like ‘pics nao’ (pictures now), or ‘omg a/s/l?’ (oh my god, age/sex/location)”

This leaves the ‘cool ones’, who accept that female gamers are just like any other gamer, looking to have fun and chill out.

Mandy speaks for all gamer girls when she says that she just want to be respected as a human being, and that she just wants to play the game like any other male without being harassed, ridiculed, or discriminated against in any way.

“But yeah, I generally just pwn (gamer slang for dominating or humiliating an opponent) them all, haha.”

Sitting in front of a flat screen and smashing buttons all day long may not sound appealing to most of us, but that’s what people like Mandy do on a daily basis.

She usually spends at least 4 hours a day in her living room, in a world of her own. However, with the reopening of school, she has been greatly limited to a measly 5 hours a week.

These 5 hours are not wasted, however, as she spends them playing mostly role-playing games, mostly from the Fantasy sub-genre. A role-playing game, or RPG, for short, is a game that has no winner or scorecard. It is a game where the player assumes the role of a character in a story, and has to play through the game to reveal elements of the story, beating the game only when the story is completed.

Role-Playing Games are usually characterized by their highly customizable environments, where a player is free to build his/her character in almost any way they wish.

Most players generally favor a more agile and stealthy build, and the same can be said for Mandy.

“It’s the thrill of the hunt. We live for the adrenaline that goes through us when we stalk our victims. Then we press a button and we unleash all of hell upon him - pure satisfaction!”

Games from the Final Fantasy series, and even their online counterparts, like Ragnarok, all fit in this category. They are all a part of Mandy’s extensive video game library. Even beat-em-ups like Super Smash Brothers' Brawl and River City Ransom are not spared, all beaten countless times by our avid gamer girl.

Every tree has its roots, and the same can be said here. After a bit of persuasion, we found out when she first started, and what made her into who she is today.

Since she lived in a relatively backward neighborhood as a child, computers were rare. As such, when she saw her first computer, it fascinated her. A curiosity was sparked and she found herself drawn helplessly to the virtual world.

"It all started with everyone's favorite, Pac Man, in 1997. Then I moved on to bigger fish, like computer gaming, and then I got my first console, the Sony Playstation."

Final Fantasy 7, perhaps the most popular title for the series, was one of the first console games Mandy has graced. In this role-playing game, the player assumes the role of the reluctant leader of a group of adventurers as they battle a powerful mega-corporation called "Shinra", which is draining the life of the planet (Mako) to use as an energy source.

While cliché, the story of the game was well set enough to pull her further into the world of gaming. The story was told so well that it was almost believable and left players wanting more. Mandy attributes her love for role-playing games to this particular game, and it made her search for more similar games and more video games in general.

Even with the past in mind, Mandy's only true ambition is to be able to stay young at heart, and play games all day long. While most gamers aim to compete in WCG (World Cyber Gaming) championships, Mandy believes that gaming should be about having fun and should not be a laborious exercise where one has to train and pit their skills against each other.

She hopes that in 5 years time, she would still be equipped with the latest and the best in video gaming technology, and she still plays hard. Her only true fear is that she loses touch with her gaming side due to work.

In the words of the gamer girl herself, "If I ever stop gaming, shoot me. D:"

Thursday, May 15, 2008

WOOHAA

Achievement Unlocked! Flawless Victory! Finish Him! You Win! No Way! Holy Shit! Beyond Godlike!

So many ways to put it. but the bottom line is. i did it. 956 words. WOOHAA. i did it. haha as soon as i get my interviewee's approval, i'll publish it. that is.. after i hand it up. who knows how many people out there dont respect intellectual property. lol. anyway to sum it up,

the bottom line is this: WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS. NO TIME FOR LOSERS, CUZ WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS

Wednesday, May 14, 2008

1000 word feature article.

"Your story should be between 900-1000 words."

lets see. microsoft word... word count... lets see... 488 words.

nice.

HOW THE HELL AM I GOING TO HIT THAT ELUSIVE 1000 WORD MARKER?

Monday, May 12, 2008

What is wrong?

Something to chew on. Consider the following.

Take for example, somebody who likes eating at subway. Lets call him A. So.

A walks up a flight of stairs. He's with his classmates. From downstairs he hears somebody say loudly: "I feel like eating subway". Naturally, a connection is made. A feels associated with subway fanatic #2, whom I'm going to call B. A then feels an urge to make the connection known. A wants B to know that he, too, is a fan of subway. So A shouts back: "I feel like eating subway too!"

Something interesting has happened.

But lets stop for a minute here.

Obviously, at this point, it is established that A is no NORMAL human being. Let's see the scenario again, but I'm going to change A into a 'normal' human being.

A walks up a flight of stairs. He's with his classmates. From downstairs he hears somebody say loudly: "I feel like eating subway". Naturally, a connection is made. A feels associated with subway fanatic #2, whom I'm going to call B. A then feels an urge to make the connection known. A wants B to know that he, too, is a fan of subway. Then A looks at his classmates, who are completely oblivious to the burning desire in his heart. A looks down the stairs to try to catch a glimpse of B. A reasons that B has already left the area, and he carries on with his day.

Nothing interesting has happened.

Now it is normal.

Everyone has a desire to stand out. EVERYONE. But most people also have a desire to fit in, so as to not be ridiculed for being different. But why? Why should people be afraid to be themselves? Which social norm states that you cannot talk to someone you don't know? Is smiling at strangers considered a social faux pas?

What is wrong with people?

Kenneth. I'm looking at you. I expect a 1000 word essay on this. And for my readers, go visit http://metallic-stains.blogspot.com/ Its Kenneth's blog. He does argumentative essays. Its wordy, so be prepared.

Also, tag boards. I AM NOT PUTTING UP A TAGBOARD. I DO NOT WANT TO PUT UP A TAG BOARD. STOP PUSHING ME TO PUT UP A TAGBOARD. PUTTING UP A TAGBOARD MAKES PEOPLE IGNORE THE COMMENTS. IF YOU WANT TO TALK, USE THE COMMENTS. COME ON.

There. I got that out. I'm not scolding anyone. I just don’t like being pushed.

Sunday, May 11, 2008

gta4gta4gta4gta4gta4gta4gta4gta4

gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4 gta4


















oh my god.

Friday, May 9, 2008

Long, Long, Long, Long, Long, Long, Long, Long, Overdue

It's time for another review.
thats right

IRON MAN
From MARVEL

What is it:


Iron Man, is a movie based on the 1963 comic by Marvel, or more importantly, Stan Lee. The comic was originally released as a spin-off for the "Tales of Suspense" series, but it has since come a long way with its independent comic and loyal fan base.

this 2008 superhero movie gives due respect to the original comic book and if you were a fan of the original comic, or a marvel follower in general, you would watch and enjoy the comic.

What makes it great:

It pays homage to the original comic and does its due. you cannot go wrong with its graphical effects. it would make a grown man weep. everything there is just so believable. similar to Jumper, the movie makes you feel like building your own mark 3 once you leave the cinema. you'll want to fly i swear.

The action scenes are nice and plenty, but the bulk of the awesome is the humor injected into the movie. tony stark's I'll-do-whatever-i-like attitude is infectious, and you want to emulate him. only to be stopped by your bank book.

There is also a very nice build up where you see stark make his improvements and additions to the armor. oh. and there's the scene where stark sends his little "fuck you" rocket to the tank for shooting at him. awesomeness.

Also, the customary Stan Lee cameo will fill any fanboy with glee.

Why it sucks:

The action scenes. while they are "nice and plenty", they are very poorly thought out and choreographed. everything you see in the trailer, thats all the nice action there is in the movie.

WHILE NO MARVEL FAN WILL EVER BE COMPLETE WITHOUT WATCHING THIS, people who don't follow marvel will NOT ENJOY THIS MOVIE AT ALL. its a boy's show and i quote huiwen, "robert downey Jr isnt even hot." therefore i conclude that only BOYs will watch this movie. and some grown men too.

Should you watch it?

Well. it depends really. if you're a guy, follow your heart. if you're a girl, do you think Robert Downey Jr. is hot? there you go.

My Rating:thats right. 3 stars. after all that hype and stuff, it really isnt all its meant to be. the movie is nice for a movie, but its not epic. even though, if you see me on the streets and ask me about it, i'll thrust my hands in the air and smile, screaming IRON MAN! but to be fair, its only really worth 3 stars.

Where you can watch it:

any movie distributor. no dvd yet though. gg paying $10.50 for it though.

---------------------------------


So there you have it. Iron Man. now. back to GTA4 on my XBOX360. ha. im looking at you, keith.

Monday, May 5, 2008

So you think you know the media?

Okay try this. This is the entry level test for my BM0620 - Introduction to the Media Industry Module. I needed to get 50% or better to qualify for it. It worked like this. The lecturer would flash these questions one at a time on slides, 10 seconds each question, 20 questions. Lets see if you can do better. Ready? 10 seconds per question. Ready? Go.

Name the government board in charge of film censorship.

What does M-I-C-A stand for?

Name any two publications under Mediacorp.

Name two top American television networks.

Name any one local production house.

How many free to air local TV stations in Singapore?

How many local radio stations?

Who is the minister for information, communications and arts?

Who directed 881?

Name the director of Lord of the Rings

Which is the longest running television sitcom

Which country has the highest cinema attendance In the world?

Name the first local English language sitcom

Which film won the best picture 2008 Oscar?

What is the real name of WWE wrestler the rock?

Who is the CEO of Temasek holdings

Who wrote the Da Vinci code

What is the nationality of Borat

Which season is American idol

Name the controversial short film by Geert Wilders

So. Do you qualify for my course?

Friday, May 2, 2008

Scheduled Posts

Blogger has announced scheduled posts. THIS IS FREAKING COOL. its like. i want to make you all believe i stay awake really late and schedule a post at that time, and in that post talk about what its like to stay up late. then i'll sleep at like 8pm and at like 2 am blogger will publish my post for me. ITS SO COOL.

okay. honestly i dont think i'll use it much. not practical for me. ANYWAY. my original reason for posting.



MY READERS. I WANT TO KNOW WHO YOU ARE. you could be from anywhere, germany, france, let me contact you, i want to know you guys. my email is... hm. how am i gonna do this without getting spam. sigh. um. AH. i'll create an alt. brb for 5 minutes

okay i'm back. that took longer than 5 minutes but you'll never know. to you as a reader, that was like 2 seconds. but it could have been an hour. or maybe it was 2 seconds. maybe i already HAD an alt. HA. or did I? was i gone for 10 minutes? mmm.

i created afrotoast@gmail.com i also hope to use it for myself so try not to spam it. but yeah. EMAIL ME. I WANT TO KNOW YOU.